Log in

Sharif University of

Awards Committee Announcement

August 11, 2015 18:20 | Bahram ZahirAzami (Administrator)

Dear members,

it is with great pleasure to announce to the membership that the bi-annual SUTA awards will be held for the fourth time in conjunction with the 2016 SUTA Reunion. These awards will be given in four categories as follows:

1.       Dr. Mojtahedi’s Innovation Award to recognize the best research conducted in every department of Sharif University of Technology.

2.       Dr. Amin’s Lifetime Achievement Award to recognize a scholar with outstanding contribution to the university.

3.       Alumni Achievement Award to recognize an alumnus with outstanding achievement in industry or academia.

4.       Staff and Alumni Service Award to recognize an alumnus or university staff with outstanding service to the university, SUTA, or the society (This award is formed as a combination of the Alumni Distinguished Service Award and the Staff Appreciation Award).

In cooperation with the university, SUTA is reviving Dr. Mojtahedi’s innovation award which was dormant after its inception in 2010. For the other three categories, as usual, we are soliciting input from SUTA membership. We would like to encourage our members to inform us of their nominations for these awards by October 31, 2015. The nominations must be sent to awards@suta.org and should include a short biography of the candidate and an explanation to justify the candidacy.


For further information about the awards and its past recipients, we invite members to visit SUTA web-site and read Dr. Jalil Kamali’s article in SUTA Newsletter No. 77.



Best Regards

SUTA Awards Committee

Copyright © SUTA. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software