Log in

Sharif University of

 Notable Sharif/Aryamehr Alumni:

Yasaman Ghassempour is the winner of the 2020 Marconi Society Paul Baren Young scholar award, Rice University.

Elham Azizi is the Herbert & Florence Irving Assistant Professor of Cancer Data Research at Columbia University.

Dariush Shir Mohammadi, Executive Vice President, GridBright, PhD Electrical Engineering, University of Toronto


Farrokh Mohamadi, Founder and President, Intelivest Inc., Former Director, National Semiconductors, PhD Stanford University


Mohammad Ghodsi, Professor, Computer Engineering Sharif University of Technology, PhD Penn State University

Ebrahim Vaahedi, Associate Vice President Smart Grid Development, OATI, PhD Imperial College, London

Ali Naghi Mashayekhi, Professor, Sharif University of Technology, PhD Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Laleh Yerushalmi, Chief Technology Officer, BioCast Systems Inc, PhD McGill University

Afsaneh Asaei, Head of Artificial Intelligence, Unternehmer TUM, PhD Ecole Polytechnique Federal de Lausane

Mo Mansouri, Professor and Director of Systems Engineering, Stevens Institute, PhD George Washington University

Behzad Razavi, Professor and Director Communication Circuit Lab at UCLA


Mina Rais-Zadeh, Group Supervisor, NASA JPL, Adjunct Professor, University of Michigan

Ali Hajimiri, Director of Holistic Integrated Circuit Laboratory and Bren Professor of Electrical and Medical Engineering, California Institute of Technology

Ehsan Afshari, Associate Professor, Electrical Engineering, University of Michigan

Aydin Babakhani, Associate Professor Electrical & Computer Engineering, Rice University

Kamran Entesari, Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Texas A & M University

Azita Emami- Andrew and Peggy Cherng Professor of Electrical Engineering and Medical Engineering; Investigator, Heritage Medical Research Institute; Executive Officer for Electrical Engineering, California Institute of Technology.

Ali Hajimiri- Bren Professor of Electrical Engineering and Medical Engineering; Co-Director, Space-Based Solar Power Project , California Institute of Technology

Amin Arabian- Associate Professor, Electrical Engineering, Stanford University

Mohammad Shahidehpour- Distinguished Bodine Chair Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Director of the Robert W. Galvin Center for Electricity Innovation. Associate Director of the Wanger Institute for Sustainable Energy Research (WISER), Illinois Institute of Technology

Najmedin Meshkati, Professor of Civil and Industrial Engineering at USC. The Science and Technology Adviser to the Secretary of State.


Ali Mosleh Named First Director of the UCLA B. John Garrick Institute for Risk Sciences 

Farinaz Koushanfar, Professor and Henry Booker Faculty Scholar

Hamid Sadjadpour, Professor and Graduate Director of University of California, Santa Cruz

Yousef Bozorgnia, University of California-Berkeley,  selected as the 2019 recipient of the Bruce Bolt Medal


Behrokh Khoshnevis, University of Southern California, CEO Contour Crafting Corp.- 3D Printing: The Future of Construction

Babak Parviz is one of the bright minds behind Google’s Project Glass 

Mona Jarrahi, Professor of Electrical Engineering
University of California Los Angeles 


Hessam Mahdavifar, University of Michigan Professor

Maryam Mirzakhani, Professor of mathematics at Stanford University. The first woman to be awarded the Fields Medal in mathematics in 2014 

Bahram Zahir, Data Scientist, facebook

Upcoming events

© SUTA 2021. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software