Log in

Sharif University of


The Awards Committee is pleased to announce the 2024 kickoff of the SUTA Awards Program. This biannual award program will be held for the seventh time in conjunction with the 2024 SUTA Reunion. These awards will be presented in four categories as follows.

1.    Dr. Amin’s Lifetime Achievement Award to recognize a scholar with outstanding contribution to the university. The former recipients of this award are Professor Siavash Shahshahani (2010), Professor Saeed Sohrabpour (2012), Professor Reza Mansouri (2014), Professor Mohammad Ghodsi (2016), professor Firooz Partovi (2018), Dr Mohammad Durali (2020) and Dr. Bahman Mehri and Dr. Hossain Poorzahedy (2022).

2.    Maryam’s Distinguished Alumni Achievement Award to recognize an alumnus with outstanding achievements in industry or academia. The former recipients of this award are Professor Behrokh Khoshnevis (2012), Professor Mahmood Tabiani (2014), Mr. Hesam Armandehi (2016), Dr. Mona Jarrahi (2018),  Dr. Adel Ferdosi (2020) and Dr. Azita Emami (2022). This award was recently named after Dr. Maryam Mirzakhani.

3.    Dr. Hojabri’s Distinguished Service Award to recognize an alumnus or university staff member with outstanding service to the university, SUTA, or society. The former recipients of this award are Professor Alinaghi Mashayekhi (2012), Mr. Alireza Hamzelou, Mr. Mehdi Hakimpour, Ms. Afsaneh Tehrani and Mr. Mansour Ajoudani (2014), Mr. Ehsan Arzpeyma (2016), Mr. Hassan Noorbakhsh (2018), Ms. Mehrnoush Naderi (2020) and Ms. Shahin Safari (2022).

Individuals with strong ties to SUTA communities and outstanding service to SUTA are also considered for this award. In 2022, Ms. Hedwig Hojabri was the first non-regular member of SUTA to receive Dr. Hojabri’s SUTA Service Award, which is now merged into this award. 

4. Dr. Mojtahedi’s Innovation Award (Webpage) to recognize the best research conducted in every department of Sharif University of Technology (application file). The former recipients of this award are Dr. Hossein Nasrazadani and Dr. Mojtaba Mahsouli (2022).

We are now inviting the membership to nominate appropriate candidates for all of the above categories. The nominations must be submitted electronically by February 29, 2024 March 31, 2024 to the email address awards@suta.org and should include a short biography of the candidate and an explanation to justify the candidacy.

For further information about the awards and their past recipients, interested members are encouraged to visit SUTA website and read Dr. Jalil Kamali’s article in SUTA Newsletter No. 77.


Best Regards

SUTA Awards & Grant Committee

© SUTA 2000-2023 
All Rights Reserved
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software